Each year, the winning teams from ten provincial women's curling championships and one territorial women's curling championship join Team Canada, the defending champions, in a battle for the Scotties®' Tournament of Hearts® title and the Canadian Women's Curling Championship.

Kruger Products' brands Scotties®' facial tissue, Cashmere® and Purex® bathroom tissue, SpongeTowels® paper towels are proud to sponsor the 2015 Scotties Tournament of Hearts in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan. Kruger Products is the leading tissue manufacturer in Canada and has sponsored the Canadian Women's Curling Championship for over 30 years now.

"Through our long association with and loyal sponsorship of women's curling, we have discovered that at the heart of curling is a real warmth founded on sportsmanship and camaraderie, sharpened by the keen spirit of competition," says Mario Gosselin, Chief Operating Officer of Kruger Products. "Kruger Products and its brands are proud to be part of this truly great Canadian game."

It was in St. John's at the 1981 Lassie that we officially made the commitment to the Canadian Curling Association to sponsor the Canadian Women's Curling Championship. Over the past 30 years, the championship has been held across Canada:

With over one million active curlers, curling is one of the largest amateur sports in Canada. Over three million Canadians will watch the Scotties Tournament of Hearts final game and over ten million Canadians watch curling on television every year - more than one in three adult Canadians!

Chaque année, les équipes gagnantes des championnats de curling féminin provinciaux et territoriaux se joignent à Équipe Canada, les championnes en titre, dans une compétition pour le titre d'équipe gagnante du Tournoi des cœurs® Scotties®' et le championnat canadien de curling féminin.

Les marques de Produits Kruger, notamment les papiers-mouchoirs Scotties®', les papiers hygiéniques Cashmere® et Purex® et les essuie-tout SpongeTowels®, commanditent fièrement le Tournoi des cœurs 2017 à St. Catharines, en Ontario. Produits Kruger est le plus grand fabricant de produits de papier au Canada et commandite le championnat canadien de curling féminin depuis 35 ans.

« Dans le cadre de notre longue association et fidèle commandite du curling féminin, nous avons découvert qu'une réelle camaraderie, un incomparable esprit sportif et une exceptionnelle compétitivité sont au cœur du curling », affirme Mario Gosselin, chef de l'exploitation de Produits Kruger. « Produits Kruger et ses marques sont fiers de s'associer à ce sport canadien vraiment remarquable. »

C'est à St. John, lors du championnat Lassie de 1981, que nous nous sommes officiellement engagés auprès de l'Association canadienne de curling à parrainer le championnat canadien de curling féminin. Au cours des 30 dernières années, le championnat a été présenté d'un océan à l'autre au Canada :

Avec plus d'un million de joueurs de curling actifs, le curling est l'un des plus importants sports amateurs au Canada. Plus de trois millions de Canadiens verront la partie finale du Tournoi des coeurs Scotties et plus de dix millions de Canadiens regardent le curling à la télévision chaque année - plus d'un Canadien sur trois!